Blog your way to change

One of the coolest things about having a blog is how it reframes your life. I started a blog about frugality and suddenly I saw a zillion ways to spend less, save more, and minimize my footprint (yeah, I’m talkin’ carbon). Tree silhouette

Lately (as in for years now), I’ve wanted to take more pictures. My mind would say ‘you should really take more pictures,’ but my body did nothing. So to motivate myself into action, I started a photo blog. Surprise! Lego

Kate’s 365 Photo Blog –  a picture a day!

Some days might be a little challenging. Seattle’s rain is persistent and work is, well ah, time consuming. However, so far I haven’t missed a beat. I find myself framing pictures in my head, whether I have a camera in my hand or not. So cool.

I highly recommend blogging.

Is there something you want to do? 

Get in shape?

Cook more?

Blog about it and see how your life is reframed.

Already got a blog or two? Drop the URL in a comment. I’d love to see what you’re up to. Now, blog on!

4 thoughts on “Blog your way to change

  1. For myself… I want to cook from scratch as much as possible and cut down buying (the little) processed foods that we do to next to none! :) I posted a recipe for english muffins yesterday you may like! :)

    I also want to take more pictures.. but as hard as I try, that never seems to materialize. *sigh*

    http://www.halfdozendaily.wordpress.com

  2. I wanted to write more – about my life without whining…hence –
    http://notesfromthecastle.wordpress.com/

    It’s been far more fun than I thought it would be. And life really is filled with little moments that I KNOW a fairy just helped me out (while that troll of a desk agent chews on his cud making terrible faces at me – what a creep). Talk about reframing my life – totally.

    I’ve been reading your posts for almost two years now and there’s so much you’ve opened my eyes to…thanks!

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

