Give

I’ve been reading lots of great blogs that inspire me to give. Despite a brief but tumultuous layoff, I’ve had a fortunate year. Being frugal has allowed me to create an emergency fund and give to those less fortunate. Yeah frugality!

Thank you wonderful bloggers for inspiring readers every day:

Sometimes the problems of the world can seem overwhelming. But every little action can help make the world a better place.

Be the change you want to see in the world -Gandhi

How about you? Which organizations or causes do you support?

3 thoughts on “Give

  1. I’m so happy to hear it! I love all those organizations.

    One of my gifts to my mom is two ducks for a family in an unnamed impoverished country. It’s one of my favorite gifts this year- to think of what that will mean to a family – so much more than any of the material things we will receive.

    Good for you!

  2. A coworker’s house burned down a couple of weeks ago and she had no homeowners insurance. I had been going to give a quilt to each household of my family but decided to give them all to my coworker and her husband and 2 little girls instead. My family understands, or if anyone doesn’t they would be too embarrassed to say so. Ha.

Leave a Reply

