Look at the Big Picture

Time for a new perspective. Time to look at the big picture. The Big Picture photo blog that is. Inspired by MSNBC.com’s Picture Stories galleries and Brian Storm’s MediaStorm, The Big Picture showcases high-quality images that are simply amazing. Photo collections I’ve enjoyed: Human landscapes from above, Typhoon Morakot, The longest solar eclipse of the century. You can see interesting, beautiful, and inspiring images, without leaving your home or buying anything (other than Internet access). The Internet Rocks!

I’ve been a busy little worker bee this week, writing all kinds of procedures and bulleted lists for my writing gig.

  • I’ve had my nose to the grindstone
  • I’ve worked my socks off
  • I’ve worked my fingers to the bone

All this work and no play has definitely made me a dull girl. Time for a new perspective.

Time to look at the big picture. The Big Picture photo blog that is.

TheBigPicture

Inspired by MSNBC.com’s Picture Stories galleries and Brian Storm’s MediaStorm, The Big Picture showcases high-quality images that are simply amazing.

Photo collections I’ve enjoyed:

You can see interesting, beautiful, and inspiring images, without leaving your home or buying anything (other than Internet access).

The Internet rocks!

What do you love about the Internet?

Author: Kate

I'm a writer interested in photography, philosophy, bikes and simplicity.

2 thoughts on “Look at the Big Picture”

  1. I could write a tome in answer to that question.

    Short version: I love the Internet for the community and inspiration. As long as we don’t neglect our “real life” friends, I think it can make us feel much less isolated to develop relationships with people all over the world, and to witness all kinds of inspirational projects, and see things that are hilarious, beautiful, you name it.

Leave a Reply

