Giving thanks

A grateful heart is a happy heart. I’m counting my blessings today…

  • Clean drinking water
  • Warm and dry home
  • Amply stocked kitchen
  • Cup of coffee in hand
  • Plenty of books to read
  • 4 days off from work
  • Hot breakfast prepared by my daughter

There’s so much to be thankful for!

I need nothing.

Black Friday deals have no luster, when you take into account what you already have.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Quatchi having Thanksgiving breakfast

Quatchi likes pancakes

2 Comments

Filed under Happiness, Non sequitur, Simple living

2 responses to “Giving thanks

  1. I’m loving the accompanying picture. The potatoes look delicious. :)

  2. Steve

    Hehe… li’l guy is always happy no matter what. I love my Quatchi’s… I’m amazed how he has entered the lives of so many as a living character. I don’t see people making Snoopy or Garfield or Opus “live” and do stuff like Quatchi. I love him dearly and glad you do too. :)

Leave a Reply

